top of page

Youth Programs

Yearsley Williamson College of the Trades Award

SAR Logo.png
Chairman: PCCSAR Chapter President


This award, formerly known as the Williamson Free School of Mechanical Trades Award, was originated by William J. Yearsley (4W1), a graduate of the school and Past President of PCC (1998-99). After his death in 2003, the Chapter perpetuated his memory by renaming the award The William J. Yearsley Williamson (Outstanding Citizenship) Award.

This is a cash award along with the Chapter’s Leadership Medallion and Certificate. It is granted, and presented by the Chapter President, at the school’s annual Founder’s Day dinner, usually in early February, to the Outstanding Citizenship student, as chosen by a Faculty Committee, based upon the principles of:

  • Industry

  • Self-discipline

  • Personal Integrity

  • Reliability

  • Contributions above the call of duty

Recent recipients of the William J. Yearsley Award are:

03 Feb 2022     Richard MacMullen

27 Apr 2021      Vincent Albert Marinello 

06 Feb 2020     Joshua Joseph Baldinger - and - Deonta Ellis Martin

    Feb 2019      Joseph Galbraith

bottom of page